2 Comments

Foodie Feels It and Says Thank You


I can’t wait to see 2011 go, although some claim that 2012 will be even worse.  This has been a rough year for me. I’ve had 2 major surgeries, little foodie got sick, financial woes and a very bad breakup.  At least the dog didn’t leave me.  Anywho, I’m back. For real.   I want to give a heartfelt thank you to those of you that have kept on reading my blog through it all.

One of the best things to hit Tampa bay, finally, is the food truck craze that is already flourishing in other cities. In fact, word on the street is that Tampa will have one rally per month.  I went to the first rally in October as did more than 3,000 other.  I got there about  1:00 pm and the lines were long and most of the trucks were sold out. However I did score a delicious bowl of shrimp chowder and a Pina Colada Smoothie.  I missed this months rally but will post the info for December. For info on the trucks and there location check out Facebook. They have a page.  A friend of mine got a sandwich off the Wicked Witches truck and said it was slammin.

I will give you all the scoops on the trucks as I visit them.  I am also really getting into Farmers Markets and have started visiting them on weekends. The savings is amazing and the food is fresh and delicious. About two weeks ago I went to the Sunday Market in Dunedin and scored some orange honey.  I have used it my tea but am imagining all kinds of uses for it.  Which reminds me, I also have been buying and trying different organic teas.  I am learning that tea is just as expensive and complex as some wines.  No more tea bags for me.  Once you try loose teas you will never be able to go back.

Once again I’d like to thank my readers and as always, I wish you Happy eating.                                                                                           Swszpdpbcolbse-130

2 comments on “Foodie Feels It and Says Thank You

  1. Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I wish to put in writing like this moreover ? taking time and precise effort to make a very good article? but what can I say? I procrastinate alot and certainly not appear to get one thing done.

Leave a Reply

