2 Comments

Mom’s Place – 4816 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Tampa FL 33614 -Review


 Just north of the Hillsborough exit on N. Dale Mabry are two side by side diners. One is Mom’s Place and the other is Pops.  I love diner food and being from the ladies first school of thought, I decided to try Mom’s Place first. This is actually my second visit to Mom’s. The first time I went the food was so good I decided to go back with Lil Foodie and a friend. Once again, I left there a happy,  full camper, as did everyone else.

We got there  about 1:00pm on Saturday and all the seats were full but luckily we didn’t have to wait too long. Robin, the hostess got us seated and was very helpful in describing various dishes on the menu. She made everything sound tempting but I opted for a burger with home-made potato salad. One of my pet peeves is that way too often I order my burger medium but it comes back well done. Not this time, it was just the way I ordered it and it was a 1/2 pounder.  The home-made chilli was delicious and eating that burger was worth the mess I made on my sweater. The owner is Greek and loves to make as many things as she can from scratch.  They have a Greek salad that has among other things imported feta cheese which was creamy and flavorful.  The onion rings were respectable but can’t touch the ones you get at the Lucky Dill.

The staff is friendly and attentive and all in all my experiences there have been making it difficult for me to even give Pop’s place a try.  Three of us ate and drank to the point of exhaustion and the bill was 23.00.  Now that’s what I’m talking about, truly good comfort food at a truly affordable price, with staff that take pride in what they do. You gotta give Mom’s Place a try, you won’t be sorry.

Happy Eating.

2 comments on “Mom’s Place – 4816 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Tampa FL 33614 -Review

  1. very good post, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

Leave a Reply

